News

News

28.07.2017

Paolo Nespoli – Vita Mission Livestream

Vita mission logo. Credit: ESA

On 28 July, ESA astronaut Paolo Nespoli will fly to the International Space Station in a Soyuz capsule, with Russian cosmonaut Sergei Ryazansky and US astronaut Randy Bresnik. Design & Data are providing the livestream for ESA.

This is Paolo's third spaceflight. The crew will spend five months in space working and living on the Station. 

  • Lift off is scheduled for 15:41 GMT / 17:41 CEST / 21:41 Baikonur Time
  • Docking to the ISS is scheduled for 22:03 GMT (28 July) / 00:03 CEST (29 July) / 04:03 Baikonur Time (29 July)
  • Hatch Opening is at 00:00 GMT (28 July) / 02:00 CEST (29 July) / 06:00 Baikonur Time (29 July)

Full coverage of the mission launch can be seen at: https://livestream.com/ESA/vita